...got me so dizzy

Bark Bark Bark

Friday March 17 2023

Even longer time no update. I got covid and have been in bed all week. I didn't get to go visit my Mom this week, instead me and my Dad have been at home while my sibling has a nice weekend in Colorado. I meant to update on here more as the MCR shows happened, but I've been waking up at 6 and 5 am to watch instagram livestreams despite my terrible terrible sickness and haven't had the time to code. So in terms of My Chemical Romance, Gerard wore a grey skirt/blazer/leather gloves outfit 4 shows in a row, and today when we finally thought we had a sense of that weird woman's mind, they wore a regular grey shirt and the camo jacket they're so known for. Somehow they changed into a different grey jacket and hat and looked a lot like they did at my show back in August. It was kind of weird an uncanny. Other than that I've been putting a lot of time into writing the pilot episode of Truth or Consequences, which is titled Starving Artists. Though I guess that could be the series title as well. I'm falling back in love with screenwriting lately. Me and my friend Bri from school are going to start our own indie production studio someday called Dos Leches Productions. They're gonna get a producer credit on T/C when it finally gets made since she's giving me a lot of helpful advice. The 5 act structure beat-sheet for our pilots are due on Wednesday of next week which is also when I have the SAT but I've gotten a start on it now and I think I can justify wasting spring break sick if I can get good writing done. I love writing but it's such a beast sometimes. I'm rewatching Ruby Sparks right now. Calvin Weir-Fields literally does not known women. He wrote himself a manic pixie dream girl. Bless his heart he is such an idiot but also Zoe Kazan is a genius. I have to keep up appearances with my creative writing teacher even though me and all my friends are leaving this year since she's got all the good industry connections and if we play our cards right we can get her in on the ground floor of Dos Leches. And duh we're gonna get Paul Dano and/or Zoe Kazan involved. I think I have circled back around to where I was last year, in my indie film era and brand new to screenwriting writing the worst newbie screenplay imaginable, but now I'm back with actual knowledge on how to write scripts, and I love it. Hopefully this blog ages really well and I can look back on it in a few years and be like "Wow. He didn't even know about the 3 film independent spirit awards he was gonna win."



Leo Romance

Get Up And Go

Friday March 10 2023

Long time no update, huh? Sorry to all the loyal readers of Southern Constellations, a lot has been going on. Where to even start! Okay so, as I type this in notepad++, I am in english class in 7th period on the last day of school before spring break. Today I brought the Batman 2022 on DVD to creative writing so I'm gonna try and watch more of it in 8th period. This is my 14th time watching the Batman. It is my favorite movie of all time and I am very autistic about it. The next big thing is that tonight (technically the early hours of tomorrow) MCR goes back on tour! At 1:30 am tonight I will be glued to my phone watching an instagram livestream and blogging as fast as I can about my beautiful wife Gerard. One of my favorite activites is just fucking around on instagram and tumblr with my mutuals slash best friends in the world. Gerard looks sweet and also she got a haircut which is fine I guess it's not like I really was hoping she'd have reallyyyy long hair whatever...Yeah I actually am not disappointed because I missed them too much anyway whatever. My life is so good. All this to say, while I'm killing time waiting for the show to start, I might tinker with the site a little. I really need to convert all of the CSS across all pages into one cohesive stylesheet, it would be SO MUCH easier. Another thing I've been doing is reading a lot of Homestuck which I really like haha. I missed it. I downloaded the Pesterchum client, so if any of you guys are on that you should HMU at tragicCoder lol. I am currently on page 3896 of Homestuck. Finally, the big thing I've been doing is learning how to play the bass guitar! I actually don't own a bass guitar, or a real guitar since it's just my sibling's squire mini that I have borrowed for an extended period of time, but...The thing about bass is that it's just the first 4 strings of a 6 string guitar, so that's how i've been practicing. I think I can really have a future as a bassist, it's so fun! Guitar would frustrate me but bass is really easy to me in comparison. Next week on the break I will be visiting my mom in colorado again which will be nice since I can get all my clothes back and I won't even have to pack that much. I can tell her all about MCR too :)

Oh my god, I forgot to tell you. I GOT TICKETS TO PIERCE THE VEIL! They're touring with THE USED of all bands too! I'm seeing them on the first night of tour and I am SO EXCITED!!! I'm literally going to hold on till may since that's when the concert is. My life is so fucking bearable and awesome knowing that I can see MCR tonight (via the internet) and that I am finally seeing PTV in person this year!!! I am so so so happy, I am really excited for these next few months!

Also, I'm going on a date tomorrow. Hi Jax :)

Okay, that's it for my update, unless something comes up and I add more to the code between now and tonight. I will try to update more as MCR tours since I want to immortalize this era of MCR on my Webbed Site foreverrr. Love you guys love you MCR peace and love on planet earth. Beautiful world!!!




If My Velocity Starts To Make You Sweat,
Leo Romance :P

Best Friends/Ex-Friends (til the end)

Tuesday Feb. 21 2023

I have my idea for my TV pilot. So, I am a creative writer by both hobby and profession, and I am a creative writing major at my weird little magnet school. Last semester, our big assignment was to write a 10 minute play, which I did. My play is called Teenage Believers, and it's being staged next month as part of our play festival. This semester, we are writing TV scripts or screenplays. I want to be a screenwriter when I grow up, but all my original series ideas have already been made or didn't work out. For example, I was going to write a spec script for Better Call Saul, and I was really excited about it and started writing the script already, but the issue is that I totally messed up the timeline of the series and I ultimately can't do that idea. So I've been working on ideas for an original pilot, recyling old characters and themes. The working title is 'Truth or Consequences', named after that weird little town in NM I visited this weekend. Two characters, Miguel and Gabe. Miguel is a vampire, and he's deciding he's gonna stop being a useless sack of shit and wasting his centuries, so he decides to go back to school and pursue his love of art (either film, writing, or illustration, i don't know yet.). He wants to get out for once and make friends and try to be normal. That being said, he immediately and accidentally reveals he's a vampire to his classmate Gabe. Gabe is a normal guy who wants to write and illustrate his own childrens books. Yada yada yada, he's happy to be Miguel's friend and wants to help him adapt to human life. So the plot of the season really is that Miguel will learn how to be human, which includes going on dates and trying to get a partner. Over the course of the series though, he will realize he's fallen in love with Gabe! the conflict there is the whole vampire/human immortality thing. I want to combine lots of ideas I've had in my mind for a while. All of it stems from MCR if I am being honest but you could probably tell with the whole vampire obsession thing. One of my tumblr friends has this thing called 'smalltownverse' which is this rayrard lesbian short film concept thing that I really resonate with, so I want to include themes of that in my TV show. Living and dying in your hometown, smoking cigarettes after basement shows, doomed narratives but love and life despite it all...It will be the vampire dark comedy gay romance script everyone wants. I need to have this written before April though, when the scholarship deadline for SVA is. I believe there is still a $500 fee to pay regardless of getting tuition covered on scholarship or not, so I applied to my art school's scholarship where they offer up to $500 for short term arts programs like this one, so hopefully I can get both scholarships and go to SVA for entirely free! It's all I really want at this point, to see more of the world and actually become a screenwriter. I need experiences so badly. I talk about it a lot, but going to Brooklyn this summer would be so amazing. I would stay with my cousin who I adore, go to my classes during the week (and they're only a couple hours long and end in the afternoon!). I would have a lot of free time when I'm not writing at least. Most of all I want to visit/meet my best internet friend Amber in New Jersey, since xe lives only 40ish minutes from the city. We could visit comic book stores and go to Belleville (xeir idea, not mine!!!) while I try not to lose my goddamn mind. 3 weeks in NY, that's all I need. I need 3 weeks in NY where I can become a writer and become a real person and get some real professional writing experience. And 3 college credits. Duh. Also, the more I think about my hopefully real future there, I think about relationships. When this school year started I decided it wasn't a dating year for me and I was fine with that, since I think my ex sort of really screwed over my concept of relationships. Now I am in this position where I am moving to Colorado this July, which isn't as far away as it seems. I don't think I am built for short term "just for fun" relationships since it's been ingrained in me since middle school that my goal in life is to find my One True Love, which I don't think is healthy. I can't do long distance relationships, I did that in middle school and I require too much physical affection and and an IRL presence for it to work at this point. I *want* to be able to just start dating someone for fun even though I know it'll have to end, but I'm not built like that, and I also always warn my friends against that because they only seem to hurt themselves in the process. Anyway, the way this connects to my summer is that I looove this fake universe in my mind where I find myself a gay little art school boyfriend where I can get some real teenage relationship experience in; My last relationship was more of a "wow we are literally soul mates and we will be together forever!" He's a senior now and I'm a junior and wow that wouldn't have lasted into this year anyway because why would a college freshman keep dating a HS senior...I wanted to go to college in HOUSTON because of him, Jesus Christ dude, I need a normal relationship that's not so life or death!!! I like to imagine it, having an art school romance, running around the city, seeing the sights, hanging out in his dorm room (because this is my fake scenario, we're the emo4emo t4t transmasc gay couple of your nightmares, and he has student housing because it's convenient for Imaginary Me.) (Also, my ideal man is an emo trans guy just in case we aren't clear.) and making art and shit. Whatever, this is getting away from me again. The point is I've got a lot of cool things in the works, and if I get this pilot done in time I, emo vampire, can go learn to be a person myself at an art school in NY just like Miguel. Maybe I can find my Gabe.


Racing Through The City (Windows Down in the Back of Yellow Checkered Cars),
Leo Romance :)

My clothes are 900 miles away

Monday/Tuesday Feb. 20/21 2023

NEVER FUCKING MIND! NO UPDATE TONIGHT! I just spent so long lamenting about how I left all my clothes at my Mom's place in Colorado and updating you all about the trip and talking about MCR and homestuck AND THEN I ACCIDENTALLY DELETED THE WHOLE FUCKING PARAGRAPH! IT WAS A GREAT BLOG UPDATE! and now it is gone forever. Jesus fucking Christ dude this is my last straw. I'm not retyping all of that at 12:24am. God help us all. And I was making so many great points too. God. I just accidentally highlighted the paragraph and the whole thing deleted god I know neocities doesn't autosave and this is my fault but AHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Made it!

Friday Feb. 17 2023

Guess who finally made it to Aurora Colorado after one billion years in the car? I did! I have been taking some awesome pictures on my disposable camera that I'm going to get developed the second we get back. Listening to MCR and watching the New Mexican snow covered mountains and plains go by is an unmatched experienced. Someday, after I graduate college and transition and become a screenwriter I want to live somewhere in New Mexico. Oh shit I just remembered we went to the real life Los Pollos Hermanos restaurant in ABQ today it was awesome. A lot has happened today and my feet hurt and my brain is fried, but we're about to head out for dinner. Until next time guys :)


Leooo Romance

Texas is FOR-EV-ER!!!

Thursday Feb. 16 2023

ALBUQUERQUE NEW MEXICO: It only took, what? 15 hours to get here? Give or take a few. I woke up at 6am today for our big day of driving to Colorado. Mom is moving now, and we (Me, Dad, sibling) will be joining her in the summer once we close out this school year, so that's your background info. Anyway, woke up early, saw everyone on tumblr losing their minds over supposed new MCR tour dates in Germany since they got posted to the website and within the hour it turned out it really was just a glitch because someone emailed the venue, got the car packed up, left the house by 8:15, got McDonalds and my sibling ordered a chicken McGriddle and they forgot the chicken so it was really just a Mc. To give any non-Texan readers a good idea of how goddamn huge this state is, it took us 10 full hours of driving to get from San Antonio to the border of New Mexico. 10 whole hours to leave the state. In that period of time, I listened to multiple full albums as if they were TV shows or movies, listened to the last half hour of a podcast Gerard Way was on in 2013 once we got to El Paso, and by the time we hit the wonderous tenth hour and officially left the state, I had begun to fear that there was no end in sight. A man can only listen to so many albums and so many podcasts, and there comes a time when he has seen enough of MCR tumblr discourse. On this insane drive through the west Texan desert, that one music leaks twitter account, @hasitleaked, was being vague and cryptic and saying they had bad news about MCR and everyone managed to convince themselves that MCR was breaking up again. On our way out of El Paso, we drove right by Ciudad Juarez and I got a glimpse of the motherland. I took a picture of the Mexico in the distance on my disposible camera, because that might as well be the closest I ever get to Mexico at this point...Even my non-Mexican aunt has been there without me, but I digress. Thus began the trek through Nueva Mexico (this one is new, that's an important distinction). We stopped for dinner in a town called Truth or Consequences, which is a badass name for a small town in NM. I get the feeling that it's the kind of place hardcore kids write albums about. The Belleville of New Mexico, I guess. After that it was another 2 hours to the hotel in ABQ. The second we got back in the car I got hit with the worst stomach pain imaginable, and it went away after maybe 20 minutes, but for a while it was just me and the Vic Fuentes in my headphones against the world. It got so bad I started reading Homestuck again, and made it through the first intermission I had left off on. I've added Dave Strider to my cosplay list for WeebCon, by the way. Anyway I'm tired so I'll cut this short. I made it to the hotel after a 17 hour day and the worlds hottest hotel shower, and we have 6 more hours to go tomorrow. See you in the morning.


Leo Romance

Shampoo or Conditioner?

Saturday Feb. 11 2023

I started watching this amazing kdrama on Netflix today, called Extraordinary Attorney Woo. It's about an autistic woman named Woo-Young Woo who is an attorney and she's a genius and so sweet and her special interest is whales and also The Law. It's like if BCS was Korean and autistic. It's so awesome, I'm watching it as I type this. I am on episode two, and I hope she and Lee Jun-ho can fall in love. There was a scene where they had to pretend to be a married couple for Lawyer Reasons and Woo-Young got fitted in a wedding dress and it was this beautiful scene and Jun-ho sort of fell in love with her. So cute :) I really like this show, and I'm glad I have something to watch now that I'm done with BCS. It is really funny though hearing my sibling yell at the TV from the living room while watching BCS and I'm sitting here watching a fun silly lawyer show :P (scratch that I just started episode 3 and it's pretty dark!) I finally got new shampoo and body wash today which is a life saver. I hate using conditioner because it inexplicably makes my hair gross and greasy for days on end. I don't style my hair in typical emo fashion all too often since it's too much time and energy for someone who gets up at 6:30 am, so I like to have my natural hair nice and soft! Sometime soon I would like to get my hair redyed purple. It's been purple since last May but the bleach has grown out by now so I'm just running out of purple hair. Anyway, if you read all this, leave a comment on my guestbook about whether you like shampoo or conditioner better lol :)


Extraordinary Blogger Leo Romance

The Jaws of Life

Friday Feb. 10 2023

Oh. my. GOD. The new PTV album is literally so good. It's fantastic. If anyone says they hate it or that old PTV was better I'm literally gonna start swinging. I was surprised to see that Chloe Moriondo was featured on the closing track, that was kind of interesting I guess. My first thought was "Is this another Vic-needs-to-stop-hanging-out-with-white-ukulele-musicians situation?" but he really came through on it. I never did listen to that Cavetown collab, but I don't care enough to try and listen to it. I knew deep in my heart that this album would be amazing, and it is, so I feel vindicated. It came out at like 11pm last night for me so I stayed up to listen to it with one of my online friends. I hope they announce a US/NA tour sometime soon, and I hope they have a 2024 Denver date since I won't be here in SA next year...I wish I saw them when they came here as openers for I Prevail, but I hear some of the PTV fans were ruining the show or leaving after PTV played. "Wow, Leo, a new PTV album sounds like a great way to start the day!" I hear you saying, and you'd be correct! It was a great way to start the day, listening to it in the car. To quote Robert Frost, however, "As dawn goes down to day / Nothing gold can stay." That's right, Frank Iero finally cut his hair. Just this morning, I was thinking about how nice it is that his hair is getting long and wavy, and I started thinking we might make it to the MCR tour without him cutting it. I am, of course, an idiot for believing in anything with that man involved. He's yet to reveal the actual cut, but I'm thinking he shaved his head. A buzzcut I can handle. I kind of hope it's not a fade though. And It would be great if he really just got an undercut or something, but the results are inconclusive. I guess I'm over it because really, who even cares, it's all just for laughs anyway; but if Gerard or GOD FORBID Ray cut their hair...I would have to take a few days to grieve. I still like to believe that when we see Gerard next, their hair will be really long, and all will be right in the world. I have to go to dinner now, so I'm cutting this short. Thanks for reading! Sign my guestbook if you feel so inclined. (Oh, and the site works on mobile now!)


Leo Romance

(Southern) Downpour Sends Its Love

Wednesday Feb. 8 2023

It's been raining for the past few days. Like, really raining. Raining like I've got to put the hood up on my cobra starship jacket and run across the gas station parking lot at 9:00am to get my dad a soda and me some donuts while he pumps gas and we're late for school anyway, so what's it matter that I'm getting there at 9:15 when we start at 8:50? Raining like my mom gave me her umbrella yesterday and I left it in my english class until I got it back today but it was useless since it had cleared up by the time the bell rang, but the concrete was still cool and damp and something of a reprieve from the weirdly warm February sunlight. Next weekend we're driving to Colorado, and my moving my mom into her new place where she'll be until we all move this summer. It'll be a long ass drive and it'll be cold and snowy and I'll inevitably get some sun since it reflects off the snow pretty well, and then it'll just be me, my dad, and my sibling for a while. So that's cool. In other news, I still need to get new soap and new cologne but I don't want to spend all that money at bath&body works so I might just take my little target giftcard and go see what kind of new soap and new cologne I can get for 25 totally free dollars. I do this thing on my instagram story where people can send me anonymous messages, and by my most recent estimate, there are at least 3 separate people who have crushes on me. Or they're all just one person trying to play a trick on me. I posted something about 1) not having plans on Valentine's Day and 2) scratch that, I actually do have plans with my beautiful wife (the Gerard Way that lives in my heart locket) and one of my followers responded asking what happened to all those people who had a crush on me. To that I say, none of them have asked me out, but there's still time, but it's also not the end of the world. My friend's birthday party is this Saturday, and I can't go, and a Fall Out Boy cover band is playing my local venue and I probably can't go to that either, even though me and my tumblr followers joked about all going to see them; because my parents have plans and I can't drive and even if I got a ride I can't go to the local music venue by myself/with a friend because it's crowded and dangerous and yadda yadda yadda...When I was redoing the gifs on the site last night I was listening to Hesitant Alien by Gerard Way for the first time this year, the CD playing on my big pink karaoke machine, so that's why all the homepage gifs are lyrics from HA. There's 31 more days until MCR goes back on tour, and I fear I won't make it. It's going dark. I miss Gerard (so...is there a Mister Gerard?) and November 18 seems like so long ago because it was. I'm a little all over the place with these blog entries but I hope it makes me mysterious and I hope I'm your modern day Ryan Ross/generic emo blogger with half the tragedy and all of the dramatics. I keep thinking about the pretend New York in my head, the New York where I take SVA's summer film course and stay with my cousin and meet people and meet Someone and visit my friend in New Jersey and have a real teenage experience for once. (or at least the teenage experience I feel like I've been robbed of whenever I read a high school AU fan fiction. it's like, people are DOING that? you guys are going to parties? i don't believe you)


I Missed Your Skin When You Were East

Leo Romance

I've Had It With These Media Queries

Wednesday Feb. 8 2023

Oh my god, dude. I want to make this site responsive on mobile. All I need to do is have the container on the first page just scale down a bit on mobile. For some goddamn reason every time I try and use media queries it doesn't work and it's making me so frustrated!!! It's so close but so far, Jesus Christ. Literally I need to lay down now after fighting with this machine for an hour. I think I'm doing it right with the syntax it just...doesn't work? I've had it. I'm typing this clenching my jaw and gritting my teeth and I'd be white-knuckling the keyboard if I could but I am on a beautiful laptop. As of right now, just don't use the site on mobile


I'm So Mad Rn

Happy Valentine's Gay

Tuesday Feb. 7 2023

In five minutes it will be the 8th but I need to post something so you know I'm alive and well. It's 11:55pm right now, and it's raining, and that's pretty cool. I might add a guestbook to the site before I go to bed in honor of 2000 site views. Thanks to everyone who checks out my little corner of cyberspace. So, Valentine's Day is one week from today. Frankly, I don't really care. Last year I did, me and my ex had plans to go to the mall on a double date with our other friends, but the plans fell through and she broke up with her girlfriend that day anyway. When the semester started I had decided that this wouldn't be a dating year for me, which is mostly because after my last relationship I'm generally scared of longterm relationships and also find myself incapable of being able to date "for fun". It's always been serious to me, but maybe I need to chill out a little. All this to say, I wouldn't mind going on a date with someone if they asked me out, but I don't actively have feelings for someone. Plus I'm moving states this summer and I don't want to do that long distance thing (my last long distance relationship was in 7th grade with an ex I'm still friends with due to them being the most normal one; it was their birthday recently!). I do like mall dates though, and wouldn't be opposed to one, but that's just because I need to get new soap and cologne from bath & body works. I can't drive, and the household schedule is pretty tight next week so it'd be a complicated thing that requires planning. Now that I think about it, the last mall date I went on was for me and my ex's 9 month anniversary (a month before I broke up with him...) and the highlights included my buying a hello kitty pop it and a cool hello kitty cherry soda from the anime store. Isabel thinks that when I move, I should get athletic and muscular and flirt with twinks and break their hearts to establish my dominance, so maybe I'll do that; or, when I'm (hopefully) at SVA for a few weeks, I'll meet a beautiful androgynous emo they/he trans guy with long hair and piercings in the same film class as me and we'll have a deeply tragic and short lived summer fling that involves going to emo nite in the city and doing new york edibles that make you question your gender and make out; trading ideas for short films with doomed narratives and sharing stories about our hometowns that aren't towns since they're cities but they made us like this regardless, and he'll be from Chicago and I'll be from Texas except I'll be flying back to Colorado and we'll get each others instagrams and when it's all over we'll regrettably comment on each others emo boy thirst traps with a mournful longing hidden behind a simple rawr XD and. okay. this really got away from me. but it's nice to imagine, right?


Good Night Lovebirds.

The Precipice of a Life

Monday Feb. 6 2023

Okay, major site overhaul, but you know that already. More pages in progress etc. Spent some time tonight working on it. Anyway: I might be able to graduate early. I don't want to jump the gun because it's a big maybe, I'm seeing my counselor tomorrow to talk about it, but I think it would be really cool if I graduated early. I move to Colorado this summer and I think it could be convenient to tie up all my school stuff here and then getting a total fresh start in CO. Mom thinks I should really do my senior year there in CO since she wants me to not be isolated and have that senior year experience, and I totally understand it. But I only need one more credit, so I'd just be taking an easy year full of electives (not a bad thing!), and why waste my time doing that when I could finish EVERYTHING right now, and then go to community college or get a job or take a gap year or something? I don't think I'd be isolated, since I really do want to get myself out there and see what there is to see. There's no way I'll isolate myself when I move. I'm excited :) And this summer before the move I'm gonna work as a lifeguard again from May-July since its 17 dollars an hour now + there's a bonus. Only shallow pools though since I'm only a shallow water lifeguard (ie: I can only work at pools that go up to 5 feet) but I choose to live that way since being a deep water guard scares me and I know there's no way I can pass the test; especially the diving 10 feet under and getting a 10 pound brick part, that's crazy. Being a kiddy pool lifeguard is more suited to my tastes and my physical strength! And then I'm also going to submit a scholarship to SVA for their summer film course, so if I'm lucky I can go to NY for free! If so, I want to take a little trip to NJ and meet my longtime internet best friend. There's this comic store xe worked at that Gerard Way apparently used to go to; things like that just happen in Jersey.


Good Evening, Leo Romance

Update (B)Log

Monday Feb. 6 2023

I have successfully fixed my issue with the gifs on my homepage. For some reason, housing the gifs in a folder instead of on my neocities dashboard made the gifs "crash" whenever I'd reload the page. Using the inspect element, I saw the gif files all got an error of 404, resource failed to load, so I deleted the folder and reuploaded all of the files individually. This has seemed to fix the issue, but I don't know why using a neocities folder fails to load the resource...Maybe it's an issue on my end? Another thing I did was updating the site background using a tiled gif from SadGirl Online which looks better than the old jpeg I had. Finally, I discovered that removing the border from the blog post card class adds the gap between posts which is good and was an easy fix. Already I feel like I'm getting better at web design. I applied to the Yesterweb ring, so you might see their button on the homepage sometime soon. I like my homepage but I might play around with some other format; I want to take a look at SadGirl's layout maker and just see what kind of code they use. My favorite thing about the site are my headers/footers and the background.
Good Morning, Leo Romance

My Chemical Grievances

Sunday Feb. 5 2023

Okay, I need to get all the coding talk out of my system before I can talk about fun things. So last night I got all my blinkies on the homepage looking nice and organized but then something went wrong and they all like crashed from the site. So this afternoon I reuploaded each gif one by one and changed the names and then put those into the html. And I put the two "blinkie boxes" into a div class instead of assigning the class to them individually because duh, that was too much work. So that seemed to fix my issue with the gifs for now.(UPDATE: The second I reloaded my homepage, the gifs crashed again!!! WTF IS HAPPENING!!!) It's tedious. Anywayyy...I went to bed at 5am because I finished Better Call Saul, and no spoilers, but I liked the closure of how it ended. I had a dream that MCR played another concert here in San Antonio and I was somewhat aware that it was a dream but I intended to stay asleep just so I could see what happened. Gerard was wearing a white wedding dress and a sparkly little tiara and their hair was all wavy and shoulder length. Frank also was wearing like a red suit and cowboy boots but that's not important. Also Gerard soundchecked their mic set up by singing a FOB song which was cool. After Foundations they played bury me in black. Nice. I don't know how the Grammy's work, but they're today, and MCR didn't get nominated but to kill time I like to imagine what they'd look like on the red carpet. I was plagued by visions of Gerard in like, a sparkly white-gold thigh length dress with a sweetheart neckline as I fell asleep so that's probably why I had that dream. The MCR NZ/AUS/JP tour starts in 34 days now, on March 11, and there's a hell of a time difference but again I'm not missing the shows for the world. I just finished setting my calendar with the Japanese PunkSpring dates, which thankfully take place over the weekend of March 25/26 and are around 7am CST. When the PunkSpring schedule comes out I'm gonna edit the time to be exact but I'm assuming they'll go on around 10pm since they usually start at 10/11 when headlining festivals. I'm excited :) March 11 can't come soon enough hehe. I think they've got a few more outfits and costumes in store.
See You In 34 Days, Leo Romance

Todays News with Southern Constellations

Saturday Feb. 4 2023

Hey, welcome to my second blog post. Here's to hoping this works the way I'd like it to. Ideally, the blog page will display the most recent entries first, with the oldest posts showing last. (Update: What I'm doing now is just manually putting this post's HTML above the first post, but surely there's a fix for that...I also would like for there to be a little gap between posts but I'll figure that out later.) Anyway... I spent a solid 5 hours yesterday working on this site, which was nice and challenging and good for my brain. It was 12am when I finished. I've been watching better call saul since it's actually genius, and I'm almost done with season 6, but I couldn't code and watch at the same time last night since I don't want to miss anything. I got into bed with the hopes that I'd watch some BCS after a long day at the coding factory, but I just ended up lying there on my phone, cycling through tumblr and tikok until 2 am when I realized I should probably go to sleep. I woke up today at 3:45 pm, and only considered myself actually awake at 4. So I've only been awake for 5 hours. I sat on the couch with the pugs and watched some more BCS, my sibling was at the movies and my parents were out at lunch. They brought me a veggie burger and a salad, and that was pretty good. I have this fan fiction I'm writing in my free time, since I haven't done that in a while. The plot was prompted to me by one of my friends over on Tumblr, and it goes like this: The Killjoys (the characters from MCR's album danger days, the guys that the band dressed up as for the music videos) find themselves magically transported to the real world and have to figure some stuff out. I'm having a lot of fun writing it but I then realized that this is me officially crossing the line into RPF author territory (RPF=Real Person (Fan)Fiction) since I want to have the Killjoys meet their IRL counterparts, the members of MCR. So...I have to reckon with that. It's not gonna be the worst RPF anyone's ever written, that's for sure. This is about as ethically sourced as it gets. It's 9:15pm right now, I need to take a shower, work on the site a little more, and get to bed at a normal hour.
Somnoliento, Leo Romance

My First Blog Post!

Friday Feb. 3 2023

Alright, so what's the deal with this blog? Well, I started off with HTML and CSS back in November, the week before break, and successfully got hyperfixated on web design. Go me! It sort of spiraled out of control and I ended up enrolled in Harvard's free intro to computer science course, CS50. That got really complicated really fast and it took up all my coding time, but I've taken a step back from it now lol. It's a little too stressful for my little computer. Today I thought I'd use all my cool new skills to fix up a site I've had in my CodePen drafts for a while, and thus this site was born! I am proud of myself for making it look pretty, and also for successfully linking a second page. It feels like a real blog now. I'm more active on literally everythng else, but tumblr especially. You can find me there at RevengeRomance. I'd be on NeoCities more if it wasn't blocked by my school wifi lol. The last time I spent 3 hours coding on NeoCities on a Friday night was November 18th 2022, while I was waiting for the MCR concert in Ciudad de Mexico to start. Thus, I subconsciously trained myself to expect an MCR concert to start anyyy minute now. Alas, we still have 36 days left until the AUS/NZ tour starts. I've been training my whole life for this (see: consistently getting less than 8 hours of sleep for the past 6 months as I follow the MCR tour virtually), and I am fully prepared to wake up at 3/4/5 in the morning to watch a livestream from Australia. Because there's no way in hell that I'm letting myself miss one of the seven shows and wake up to the equivalent of a nuclear bomb going off, you know? (It would be just my luck that the one time I miss a show, Gerard wears a bloody wedding dress, comes out as a lesbian, kisses Ray, and plays Not That Kind of Girl within the same 10 minutes. I'm not risking it!)
Romantically Yours, Leo Romance